AR options for the Lefty?

"A pistol is what you use to fight your way back to the rifle you never should have left behind!" Clint Smith, Thunder Ranch

Moderators: carlson1, Keith B

Topic author
flechero
Posts in topic: 7

AR options for the Lefty?

Post by flechero »

I'm a complete newb to the AR platform and until now never had a need or big desire to own one. Finally decided to make the leap...

Looking at 308 in Left hand. I know that the LH requirement knocks out many great options but until I strike out, i'm set on LH. The 2 rifles I'm looking at currently are NLX or Stag. Similar MSRP but the Stag is on sale for $500 less at the moment.

Is one of these much better than the other? (if so, why, since I'm a newb to this style rifle)

NLX:
https://nextlevelarms.com/product/nl...ft-hand-rifle/

Stag:
https://www.stagarms.com/stag-10l-308-pcf/

I'm open to other options but haven't seen many LH options.

Thanks for any input!

Lynyrd
Posts in topic: 3

Re: AR options for the Lefty?

Post by Lynyrd »

I don't know anything about the NLX, but I have owned a Stag lefty in .556 for many years. I've fired probably 4,000 rounds through it and it is still a tack driver. Mine has a chrome lined barrel which makes the rifling last longer. I have a 1 MOA red dot sight on it, and with a steady rest I can shoot 4" groups at 300 yds which is about the size of the dot at that distance. You can't go wrong with a Stag in my opinion.
Do what you say you're gonna do.

Scott B.
Posts in topic: 2

Post by Scott B. »

Stag is going to be your answer. Good product for the best value. SLOW to deliver, even inventory that's 'in stock.'

In the internet, on-demand era we've gotten spoiled w/ quick order fulfillment. Stag harkens back to the paper catalog era w/ delivery times. Drives me nuts on the retail end.
LTC / SSC Instructor. NRA - Instructor, CRSO, Life Member.
Sig pistol/rifle & Glock armorer | FFL 07/02 SOT

Topic author
flechero

Post by flechero »