Arizona: NRA-Backed Campus Personal Protection Bill Introduc

Colleges are places to learn, not die at the hands of attention-starved mass-murderers.

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
RPB
Banned
Posts in topic: 1

Arizona: NRA-Backed Campus Personal Protection Bill Introduc

Post by RPB »

Arizona: NRA-Backed Campus Personal Protection Bill Introduced Assigned to Senate Judiciary Committee!
http://www.nraila.org/legislation/state ... um=twitter" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
I'm no lawyer

"Never show your hole card" "Always have something in reserve"

C-dub

Re: Arizona: NRA-Backed Campus Personal Protection Bill Intr

Post by C-dub »

I don't like the idea of having to disarm upon entering each building. It says they must provide a place for storage of the gun inside each building Those with evil intent will see who has a gun and possibly set an ambush to steal it from them. I know that sounds weird, but I think a concealed weapon should remain concealed until it is needed. How often do we talk about unnecessary handling of the gun?
I am not and have never been a LEO. My avatar is in honor of my friend, Dallas Police Sargent Michael Smith, who was murdered along with four other officers in Dallas on 7.7.2016.
NRA Patriot-Endowment Lifetime Member---------------------------------------------Si vis pacem, para bellum.................................................Patriot Guard Rider

terryg

Re: Arizona: NRA-Backed Campus Personal Protection Bill Intr

Post by terryg »

C-dub wrote:I don't like the idea of having to disarm upon entering each building. It says they must provide a place for storage of the gun inside each building Those with evil intent will see who has a gun and possibly set an ambush to steal it from them. I know that sounds weird, but I think a concealed weapon should remain concealed until it is needed. How often do we talk about unnecessary handling of the gun?