Magazine Limits and Per Incident Shot Averages

As the name indicates, this is the place for gun-related political discussions. It is not open to other political topics.

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
Excaliber
Posts in topic: 1

Magazine Limits and Per Incident Shot Averages

Post by Excaliber »

This police shootout video illustrates that the "average" number of shots per encounter is meaningless if your encounter is not average.

Consider how much more challenging a situation like this would be with a revolver or small capacity magazine.

The video also shows the altered mental state of the first officer who was hit three times, yet kept saying "I'm good!" and had to be dragged to cover.
Excaliber

"An unarmed man can only flee from evil, and evil is not overcome by fleeing from it." - Jeff Cooper
I am not a lawyer. Nothing in any of my posts should be construed as legal or professional advice.

flechero

Re: Magazine Limits and Per Incident Shot Averages

Post by flechero »

Crazy- another violent felon (previously convicted of2nd degree murder) early released... when will they ever learn? :banghead:

That LEO was also very lucky- Looked like one bullet struck the vest right at his heart and the other shot that went into (but not completely through) his vest was about 1-2 inches from the edge by his chest/shoulder. :shock: Bet he tasted the adrenaline after that.

As a side note, the perp got 3 hits on the LEO with 2 chest hits. Don't ever delude yourself into thinking that criminals aren't handy with a gun. Or that no criminals haven't practiced up as well as you have.

OneGun

Post by OneGun »

Is such a thing as an "average" encounter? If there is an "average", don't you multiply the "average" by the number of bad guys to determine how much ammo to carry?
Annoy a Liberal, GET A JOB!

Charles L. Cotton
Site Admin
Posts in topic: 3

Post by Charles L. Cotton »