Why an Armed Populace is Essential to Freedom

As the name indicates, this is the place for gun-related political discussions. It is not open to other political topics.

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
Excaliber
Posts in topic: 1

Why an Armed Populace is Essential to Freedom

Post by Excaliber »

Sometimes it's difficult to find the right words when discussing the right to bear arms with those who oppose it.

This article by Bill Federer has a terrific collection of what some of the brightest lights in history and philosophy have to say about it. Their words may come in handy.
Excaliber

"An unarmed man can only flee from evil, and evil is not overcome by fleeing from it." - Jeff Cooper
I am not a lawyer. Nothing in any of my posts should be construed as legal or professional advice.

RoyGBiv

Re: Why an Armed Populace is Essential to Freedom

Post by RoyGBiv »

Thanks for posting. Good stuff. :patriot:
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

joe817

Post by joe817 »

Excellent read EXcaliber! Thanks for posting. :tiphat:
Diplomacy is the Art of Letting Someone Have Your Way
TSRA
Colt Gov't Model .380

bblhd672
Posts in topic: 2

Post by bblhd672 »

Excellent. Thanks for posting it.
The left lies about everything. Truth is a liberal value, and truth is a conservative value, but it has never been a left-wing value. People on the left say whatever advances their immediate agenda. Power is their moral lodestar; therefore, truth is always subservient to it. - Dennis Prager

bblhd672
Posts in topic: 2

Post by bblhd672 »