Ted Cruz Accepts Alyssa Milano’s Challenge to Debate Gun Violence

As the name indicates, this is the place for gun-related political discussions. It is not open to other political topics.

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

flechero
Posts in topic: 2

Re: Ted Cruz Accepts Alyssa Milano’s Challenge to Debate Gun Violence

Post by flechero »

In know he sees this as a set up and i hope he is prepared for the absolute worst...

RoyGBiv

Post by RoyGBiv »

Like bringing a melon baller to a gun-law fight.
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

RoyGBiv

Post by RoyGBiv »

flechero wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2019 2:29 pm In know he sees this as a set up and i hope he is prepared for the absolute worst...
Harvard Law, clerk for Chief Justice Rehnquist, TX Solicitor General, proven ability to speak eloquently and think on his feet. etc.
Milanos only chance is to try and throw a lot of unsubstantiated facts and half truths around to confuse the audience.
Cruz is also good at refocusing on facts.

Looking forward to watching. Maybe a few Mom's Demand folks can be on stage too.?
I am not a lawyer. This is NOT legal advice.!
Nothing tempers idealism quite like the cold bath of reality.... SQLGeek

Grayling813

Post by Grayling813 »

Milano references scripture while cursing Cruz.

Before the discussion ever takes place we know which one will be courteous, civil and which will be wild eyed potty mouthed repeating talking points.

flechero

Post by flechero »

RoyGBiv wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2019 2:34 pm
flechero wrote: Tue Sep 03, 2019 2:29 pm In know he sees this as a set up and i hope he is prepared for the absolute worst...
Harvard Law, clerk for Chief Justice Rehnquist, TX Solicitor General, proven ability to speak eloquently and think on his feet. etc.
Milanos only chance is to try and throw a lot of unsubstantiated facts and half truths around to confuse the audience.