Youtube blacklists NRA and GOA

As the name indicates, this is the place for gun-related political discussions. It is not open to other political topics.

Moderators: carlson1, Charles L. Cotton

Topic author
Paladin
Posts in topic: 2

Youtube blacklists NRA and GOA

Post by Paladin »

Project Veritas released leaked Google documents in August which included a YouTube blacklist.

Hotlink for the Youtube blacklist

Blacklisted terms included:

nra
gun owners of america
texas
Santa Fe
austin
austin texas
austin tx
austin tx news
austin police news
austin news
texas shooting
shooting
tx shooting

as well as many other disturbing places and organizations.

I'm no lawyer, but shouldn't that be grounds for a lawsuit if not a class action lawsuit?
JOIN NRA TODAY!, NRA Benefactor Life, TSRA Defender Life, Gun Owners of America Life, SAF, FPC, VCDL Member
LTC/SSC Instructor, NRA Certified Instructor, CRSO
The last hope of human liberty in this world rests on us. -Thomas Jefferson

narcissist
Posts in topic: 1

Re: Youtube blacklists NRA and GOA

Post by narcissist »

Didn't expect it so fast, guess they don't want the truth out there so no one would learn about the lies they spread. This isn't good people, it's getting close really close!! I can see men in blue helmets marching soon! Or I'm wrong?
One of my biggest mistakes in life...Is Believing people will show me the same love I've shown them. :reddevil

chasfm11

Post by chasfm11 »

I went through the blacklist terms in the link. Here is my guess. The blacklist is what culls out traffic for further examination. The name of the Las Vegas shooter was in there with more than 20 permutations by including other words or spellings. I would expect them to then process the culled out items more carefully in an automated fashion or perhaps kick them to human eye review. I cannot imagine them blocking everything based on one of those terms being present. The term antifa was also there in quite a few versions.