Search found 3 matches

by narcissist
Tue Jun 25, 2019 2:12 pm
Forum: General Texas CHL Discussion
Topic: Denied CHL
Replies: 33
Views: 16658

Re: Denied CHL

03Lightningrocks wrote:
Tue Jun 25, 2019 11:47 am
narcissist wrote:
Tue Jun 25, 2019 10:28 am


If he didnt put it down they would of probably not have found it, 30 plus years I can almost guarantee that info is no where to be found. It was 30 plus years ago why write anything down about it, I understand your saying to follow the law to a T, but you see where that gets you at times. If they want a psychiatrist evaluation then Dps should pay for it but it's going to be hard to find a Dr. That will say your fine because if you use your weapon the Dr.could be held liable. I believe it's takes three visits to a psyc. Dr. Before he can "diagnose" you, if most doctors won't prescribe meds anymore to patients there not going to say your fine to carry a gun. There's at least castle law, I hope you figure out a way!
I think one problem with not listing it is that it is illegal not to. If you ever have to use your weapon in self defense, the issue could come to light. Then you will have a huge problem.
Your definitely right but in a life threatening situation where I need to save my family or others man made Laws will not stop me from doing what needs to be done and what I feel is right. I know probably looking at 20years + but it's either live with guilt of not saving my loved one's or get 3 hots and a cot. Just done want Bubba lol
by narcissist
Tue Jun 25, 2019 10:28 am
Forum: General Texas CHL Discussion
Topic: Denied CHL
Replies: 33
Views: 16658

Re: Denied CHL

Please explain where it says records beyond 7 years doesn't have to be listed. From what I remember in my application, I had to list "ALL" arrest records and list all rehabs and etc. Maybe I missed this part but I just don't recall.


If he didnt put it down they would of probably not have found it, 30 plus years I can almost guarantee that info is no where to be found. It was 30 plus years ago why write anything down about it, I understand your saying to follow the law to a T, but you see where that gets you at times. If they want a psychiatrist evaluation then Dps should pay for it but it's going to be hard to find a Dr. That will say your fine because if you use your weapon the Dr.could be held liable. I believe it's takes three visits to a psyc. Dr. Before he can "diagnose" you, if most doctors won't prescribe meds anymore to patients there not going to say your fine to carry a gun. There's at least castle law, I hope you figure out a way!
by narcissist
Tue Jun 25, 2019 2:26 am
Forum: General Texas CHL Discussion
Topic: Denied CHL
Replies: 33
Views: 16658

Re: Denied CHL

Cam2 wrote:
Mon Jun 24, 2019 6:20 pm
I applied for a license in March of this year. On the application I told the truth. I was in a rehab at 20 years old. I am now 51 and have been 100% clean from drugs since 20. I have not drank a drop of alcohol in over 5 years. When I did drink it was no more than one. I have 30 year old daughter who has never seen me drink a drop. I have never been arrested and no tickets in years. But they denied me and say I need a psychiatrist to evaluate me. I would play this game if it did not cost $1000 for the evaluation. What are my options?

You might try the Virginia license instead you can do it all online, but everyone can learn from this never give out more info then needed expecially if it's been past 7 years.

Return to “Denied CHL”