concealed carry with dress shirts

Gun, shooting and equipment discussions unrelated to CHL issues

Moderator: carlson1

Topic author
dcm
Posts in topic: 1

concealed carry with dress shirts

Post by dcm »

I am new to the CC world and would love to have some advice. I have a P220 and P226...both full frame guns. My work requires me to wear dress slacks, shirt and tie. Jackets aren't usually an option in my work place. I am working to figure out if I can conceal either of these guns or if I need to get something more compact. Does anyone have suggestions on what type of holster system would work for this attire? Thanks in advance

boomerang
Posts in topic: 2

Re: concealed carry with dress shirts

Post by boomerang »

Tuckables work for some people.
"Ees gun! Ees not safe!"

dicion

Post by dicion »

IWB or Pocket carry is probably the best bet.

You can tuck shirts with IWB, and pocket, well, goes in your pocket ;) Dunno if they make a pocket holster for a 220 or 226...

Too bad you can't wear a jacket. That opens up the Shoulder Holster possibility ;)

boomerang

Post by boomerang »

dicion wrote:Too bad you can't wear a jacket. That opens up the Shoulder Holster possibility ;)
Or untucked IWB, or even OWB for some.
"Ees gun! Ees not safe!"

Kevinf2349

Post by Kevinf2349 »

http://www.thunderwear.com/holsters.asp

You could try one of these. I picked mine up for less than $20 and they work great with shorts too. :tiphat:
Glock - When a FTF just isn't an option!

04/24/09 - CHL Class
08/17/09 - Plastic in hand!

NRA & TSRA Member

Free men do not ask permission to bear arms.

"Society doesn't have a gun problem; Society has a society problem"

frazzled

Post by frazzled »

A full size pistol is going to be terribly difficult to conceal on a daily basis with IWB. If you can’t wear a jacket and want to physically carry at all times I’d proffer:

1. Get a gun belt that works. Beltman and others have belts that fit the bill but also pass just fine as dress belts.